Skip to main content Buy Tickets
Online

Buy Tickets or a Membership Today!
Port Discovery will be open from 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM on Wednesday, October 5 for $5 Community Day. Purchase Tickets. 

Contact Us

Port Discovery Children’s Museum 
35 Market Place
Baltimore, MD 21202

Phone: 410.727.8120
Fax: 410.727.3042
Email: info@portdiscovery.org
Location & Parking Info

Board, Staff & Explorers Council

Employment Opportunities

Contact Us

clock

Museum Hours

MonCLOSED
TueGroups Only: 9:30 AM - 1: 00 PM | Access & Inclusion Afternoons: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
WedOctober 5: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Fri9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Sat10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Department Contact List

Birthday Parties

410-864-2726
Kelly L. Hawkins | birthdays@portdiscovery.org

General Information

410.727.8120
info@portdiscovery.org 

Education and Community Enrichment

Rachel Demma | rdemma@portdiscovery.org 

 

 

Exhibits and Design

410.864.2719
info@portdiscovery.org 
 

Development

410.864.2656
Sonja Cendak | scendak@portdiscovery.org

Marketing and Media Relations

410.864.2680
Abbi Ludwig | aludwig@portdiscovery.org

Accounting

Volunteers

Group Sales

Overnight Adventures

Membership

Guest Services

410-864-2722
kschmitt@portdiscovery.org
Kathryn Schmitt 

Donation Requests

For non-profit organizations only.
Erin Wahl |ewahl@portdiscovery.org 

Catered Events

410.864.2726
Kelly Hawkins | khawkins@portdiscovery.org

Facility Rentals

410-864-2726
Kelly Hawkins | khawkins@portdiscovery.org

Non-Profits Seeking to Make Donation Requests

How do I submit a request for a donation for my organization?

Port Discovery Children’s Museum is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that inspires children to imagine, play, learn and grow! The Museum supports other non-profit organizations in their fundraising efforts by donating passes through our Pass Donation Program.

Donation requests are filled through a monthly drawing. If your organization’s letter is drawn, your organization will receive four (4) free-admission passes, a $64 value. However, due to the high volume of requests, there is no guarantee that any given request will be fulfilled.

Due to the high volume of requests, the Museum is unable to provide information about the status of submissions. If the Museum is able to fulfill your request, we will mail four (4) complementary passes to the address provided.

 
To qualify:

  • Must be a local, non-profit organization
  • Organization’s mission must support the enrichment of the Museum’s core audience, children ages 0-1

To submit, please include the following:

  • Copy of the organization’s mission statement (Not required for school groups)
  • Date and brief description of the event on organization letterhead
  • Organizations may only request one donation per 12-month period.
  • Requests must be received by the Museum at least (8) WEEKS in advance of the event.

Please mail to:
Donation Requests
Port Discovery Children’s Museum
35 Market Place
Baltimore, MD 21202
Or email to: ewahl@portdiscovery.org
No phone calls, please.

 

Back to top