Skip to main content Buy Tickets

Buy Tickets or a Membership Today! 
Online tickets are required for all visitors. Onsite and day-of tickets may be available but are not guaranteed. Mask wearing is optional. 


Play It Forward 

Thank you for Playing It Forward!

Your generosity supports the work of Port Discovery as a community resource, an early learning hub, an educational provider, and as a safe, fun, creative space for children and families across Maryland! The museum brings families, students, and educators together to experience interactive exhibits and events as well as reaches out – both in person and online – into schools and community centers to share workshops, resources, playpacks, and more. We are grateful for all donations, large and small, which directly support the programming, staffing, training, and outreach that the Museum develops with and for our network of family and community partners.

 Make a Donation  

Watch a Short Video About What Your Support Makes Possible



Play It Forward 2022 Photo Gallery 



Play it Forward 2022 is generously sponsored by:

J.S. Plank & D.M. DiCarlo Family Foundation, Inc. 
Lewis Contractors 

McCormick & Co., Inc. 
Pandora Jewelry 
Sinclair Broadcast Group 
University of Maryland, Baltimore  
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company 

Allegis Global Solutions 
The Cordish Companies 
Lori & Chad Hatter 
The Houff Foundation/Ashley & Charlie Hatter 
M&T Bank 
Janet & Willy Palmer 
George A. Roche
Joanie & Gordon Stetz 

Ernst & Young, LLP
First National Bank 
Greenspring Realty Partners 
Groove Commerce
Heritage Financial Consultants 
MedStar Health
Monument Sotheby’s International Realty 
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
The Quantum Group 
Zolet Lenet and Fink Group at Morgan Stanley 

PD Friend 
Capital Services 
Cathryn & Bill Corey/Stewart Title Foundation
Martina & Nick Dilks 
Melissa & Randy Guttman 
Monica Brandes & George F. Jones III
Nancy & Tony Imbraguglio 
Robyn & Jason Murphy 

Media Sponsors 
(cool) progeny
The Daily Record 
WYPR 88.1 FM 



Provide Children with Access to Purposeful Play!

Let's make sure every kid has the opportunity to play, learn, and dream. Play is more essential than ever - it's how children learn, how they build connections, and how they engage with the world around them. But after two years of closed schools, cancelled extracurriculars, and playdates on pause, freeform play feels harder than ever. Port Discovery is here to change that. Make a donation or purchase a raffle ticket today and help us bring play to more children. Your support will fund PlayPacks filled with hands-on, educational toys that children can enjoy at home. It will fund interactive programming delivered in the Museum, in communities, and via virtual platforms. And, it will bring more children to play - and play to more children. 


Thank You to the Play it Forward Committee for their support of Port Discovery and this event!

Play it Forward Host Committee

Ashley Hatter & Chrissy Ripley, Co-Chairs 

Dana DiCarlo
Martina Dilks
Ashley Flamholz
Dan Fulmer 
Christina Giffin 
Teri Guarnaccia
Amy House 
Maggie Kennedy 
Gay Legg
Robyn Murphy 
Danielle Nekimken
Erinne O'Brien 
Shantell Roberts
Lea White Young


Port Discovery Board of Directors 

Douglas L. Becker - Chair Emeritus  
Dennis F. Rasmussen – Chair 
Monica Brandes – Vice Chair 
Carim Khouzami – Vice Chair 
Mark Pollak, Esq. –Secretary 
Gordon M. Stetz, Jr. – Treasurer 

Stephen Canaras 
Holly Carnivale  
Angela Celestin  
William S. Corey, Jr. 
Sal Dhanani
Daniel Fulmer 
Robert E. Gabrys, Ph.D. 
Jeffrey Graham
Randy Guttman  
Kathleen S. Hardway 
Charlie Hatter  
Dana Henson  
Anthony V. Imbraguglio 
Domonique Kelly
Matthew D. Klaiber  
Chad Lane  
Clarke Langrall, Jr. 
M. Gay G. Legg 
Brooke Lierman 
Jennifer B. Litchman, MA  
William Palmer  
Teresa Payne-Nunn  
Melanie Perreault, Ph.D.
Brice Phillips   
Thomas S. Pilkerton III  
Christopher S. Ripley  
Shantell Roberts
Daniel Russell
Barbara Tachovsky 
Morry Zolet  

President's Advisory Council: 

Kurt Schmoke – Chair  
Anirban Basu   
Nancy Grasmick, Ph.D 
Aris Melissaratos 
Janet Marie Smith  
Michele Whelley  



Back to top