Play it Forward 2024: GLOW

Friday, April 12, 2024 | 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm

Join us for an evening to celebrate Port Discovery and 25 years of joy, connection and learning through play with a special night at the Museum. Light up the night with gourmet delights, dazzling cocktails and unforgettable fun – under the neon glow!

At this year’s adult-only Play it Forward, the entire museum will be transformed into a world of vibrant colors, radiant lights and sparkling memories. 


Event Info

Friday, April 12, 2024 | 6:30pm – 10:30pm

Port Discovery Children’s Museum
35 Market Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202

Attire: Cocktail Chic
Adults only

Tickets: Sold Out

If you would still like to make a donation we would greatly appreciate it! To make a donation 

Event Co-Chairs 
Ashley Hatter, Julie Heath & Robyn Murphy

Play It Forward 2024 is generously sponsored by:


Play Pioneers
Erin & Douglas Becker / Rheda Becker & Robert E. Meyerhoff, J.S. Plank & D.M. DiCarlo Family Foundation


Imagination Builders
Lewis Contractors, M&T Bank, Sinclair, Inc.


Discovery Makers
BGE, McCormick & Company, Inc., Janet & Willy Palmer, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company


Creative Thinkers
&Wealth, The Cordish Companies, DLA Piper LLP, The Houff Foundation/Ashley & Charlie Hatter, JMI Equity, Monument Sotheby’s International Realty, North American Millwright, Senator Dennis Rasmussen, George A. Roche, Stewart Title Guaranty Company, T. Rowe Price, Zolet Lenet and Fink Group at Morgan Stanley


Party Goers
Ballard Spahr LLP, Cathryn & Bill Corey, Ernst & Young LLP, Groove Commerce, Knott Mechanical, Nancy & Tony Imbraguglio, MedStar Health, Joanne & Mark Pollak, PricewaterhouseCoopers, The Quantum Group


AltaVista Strategic Partners, Monica Brandes & George Jones, Heritage Financial Consultants, Lucky’s Coffee, Ice Cream & Candy, Keisha McClain/Robyn Murphy, Platform Construction, Inc


Host Committee


Event Co-Chairs: Ashley Hatter, Julie Heath & Robyn Murphy


  • Sonia Byrnes
  • Dana DiCarlo
  • Martina Dilks
  • Andrea Donellan
  • Ashley Flamholz
  • Dan Fulmer
  • Christina Giffin
  • Teri Guarnaccia
  • Amy House
  • Maggie Kennedy
  • Keisha McClain
  • Danielle Nekimken
  • Sam Polakoff
  • Chrissy Ripley
  • Lucky Thompson



Please contact Erin Wahl, Executive and Development Administrator at or 410-864-2656

To purchase individual tickets or a sponsorship level, please use the registration form below.

To learn more about sponsorship levels, click here.