Hours Through December at Port Discovery

Fall Hours at Port Discovery 2022

November 2022 Hours

  • Mondays: Closed 
  • Tuesdays: 10am-1pm (groups only) 
  • Wednesdays-Fridays: 9:30am-3pm 
  • Saturdays: 10am-5pm 
  • Sundays: 11am-5pm 

Extended & Holiday Hours

  • Wednesday, November 2 (Community Day): 9:30 am- 5 pm
  • Friday, November 11: 9:30 am- 5 pm
  • Thursday, November 24: Closed
  • Friday, November 25: 11 am- 5 pm

December 2022 Hours

  • Mondays: Closed 
  • Tuesdays: 10am-1pm (groups only) 
  • Wednesdays-Fridays: 9:30am-3pm 
  • Saturdays: 10am-5pm 
  • Sundays: 11am-5pm 

Extended Hours

  • Wednesday, December 14 (Community Day): 9:30 am- 5 pm

Winter Break Hours

  • Saturday, December 24: 10 am- 3 pm
  • Sunday, December 25: CLOSED
  • Monday, December 26: 12 pm- 5 pm
  • Tuesday, December 27: 10 am- 5 pm
  • Wednesday, December 28: 10 am- 5 pm
  • Thursday, December 29: 10 am- 5 pm
  • Friday, December 30: 10 am- 5 pm
  • Saturday, December 31 (Noontime New Year Celebration): 10 am- 5 pm

$5 Community Days

  • Wednesday, November 2, 2022 from 9:30 am- 5 pm
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2022 from 9:30 am- 5 pm

Sensory-Friendly Mornings

Pre-registration is required. We require pre-registration in an effort to better serve our guests and provide a welcoming, adaptive environment that meets your needs.  

  • Sunday, October 23, 2022 from 9 am– 11 am
  • Sunday, November 20, 2022 from 9 am– 11 am
  • Sunday, December 18, 2022 from 9 am– 11 am

Access & Inclusion Afternoons

For Groups & Organizations Only

  • Available Weekly on Tuesday Afternoons from 1 pm to 3 pm
  • Registration Required:  Please contact Rachel Demma at rdemma@portdiscovery.org to learn more about group access to the museum on Access and Inclusion Tuesday afternoons

Member Mornings

  • Saturday, November 4, 2022 from 9 am- 10 am
  • Sunday November 5, 2022 from 10 am- 11 am
  • Saturday, December 3, 2022 from 9 am- 10 am
  • Sunday, December 4, 2022 from 10 am- 11 am